A Thousand Cranes Presents

 

The Little Mochi Man

By Vicky Ireland

 

Designer: Mila Sanders

Composer: Julian Butler

 

With:

Haruka Kuroda

Natsumi Kuroda

 

 

 

It's almost New Year and little Mochi Man, tired of being bullied because of his small size, decides to run away. Join him on his adventures as he travels from the snowy mountains of Hokkaido, to the hustle and bustle of Tokyo.

 

With two performers, 'origami' puppets, animation and original music, this is the perfect introduction to Japan for young children.

 

Suitable for all children 4-7 years old, their friends and families.

 

 

28th Jan Watermans, Brentford, watermans.org.uk

3rd Feb  Half Moon Theatre, Limehouse  halfmoon.org.uk

4th Feb  artsdepot, North Finchley   artsdepot.co.uk

9-11th Feb the egg, Theatre Royal, Bath   theatreroyal.org.uk

17th Feb Lincoln Japan Festival, Lincoln japanfestival.co.uk

18th Feb Birdhouse, Grimsby    birdhousetheatre.co.uk

24th Feb Birmingham Hippodrome   birminghamhippodrome.com

3rd March Nuffield Southampton Theatres Campus nstheatres.co.uk

4th March Greenwich Theatre, Greenwich greenwichtheatre.org.uk

10th March The Cockpit, Marylebone   thecockpit.org.uk

11th March Cambridge Junction, Cambridge junction.co.uk

17th March The Courtyard, Hereford   courtyard.org.uk

23-25th March Polka Theatre, Wimbledon  polkatheatre.com

12th May Stratford Circus Arts Centre, Stratford stratford-circus.com

20th May The Civic, Barnsley   barnsleycivic.co.uk

23-27th May Little Angel Theatre, Islington   littleangeltheatre.com

30th May Salisbury Playhouse, Salisbury  salisburyplayhouse.com